Testimonials

Testimonial
Profile Picture
krystal

2 Reviews

11/12/2016
5.0

We had our wedding tasting and decorating appointment over the weekend, it was so fun! Connie & Carmen are so fun to work with!! I loved how supportive & prepared they were prior to my visit & they matched exactly what I was in- visioning. Truly Great wedding coordinators. Very processional & helped us stay right on budget! Thanks so much Connie & Carmen. See you soon for the Rehersal & big day!! #November2016

Profile Picture
Sharon

1 Review

08/18/2015
5.0

Oh my, the Grand Willow Inn was absolutely the best decision we made for our daughter’s wedding. It was a very good value for all they do for the bride and groom. We cannot recommend them enough. You will not be disappointed. The food was exceptionally great, also a huge value! They are very delightful to work with and knowledgeable about what it takes to have a smooth running, successful event.
Thank you Connie and Carman,
Sharon Littell, mother of the bride.,

Profile Picture
Dannielle

1 Review

08/01/2015
5.0

Connie and her staff provide a one of a kind, stress free, all inclusive venue. There were so many options for ceremony set ups both indoor and out. My husband and I had a few requests for the ceremony that were custom taylored gracefully to our liking by The Grand Willow Inn and staff. Great menu options, and the food was fabulous! I truly had the most beautiful day of my life at this venue, and I am truly gratedul for their experience and encouragement that made our wedding such a memorable experience. I highly recommend The Hrand Willow Inn.

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

Connie offers a lot of great things for the price. They’re willing to accommodate to different dietary guests and work well with your budget and what you can afford. She decorated the whole place for us and it was absolutely beautiful. The only downside is Connie wasn’t very present on the actual day because of an injury so there was a lot of chaos and things that didn’t go as planned or that I wished would have happened. I also had about 6 vegetarians and three of them didn’t get their food that I paid for so after some scrambling around my step dad eventually found someone in the kitchen to help them out, but that’s something I didn’t want my family to have to take care of.
I will however stay at the bed and breakfast on our first anniversary because the venue and property are so beautiful and special to us.

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago
5.0

Christine and Carmen were so sweet and attentive…..had all the answers and wonderful suggestions for our wedding event.
The DJ was terrific and had a great sense of humor!
The venue itself was beautifully decorated and so many of our guests were moved by it’s beauty inside and outside.
Thank you again for a beautiful memory to cherish!

Profile Picture
Michelle

2 Reviews

08/30/2014
5.0

Absolutely an amazing place! Connie and her staff are so fabulous; she was so responsive during our planning, answering every little question I had quickly and thoroughly. Our wedding day was perfect. I wouldn’t have changed a thing. The decorations were breathtaking and fit our theme beautifully. The property is so amazing as well with all the beautiful plants and flowers. The food was so fabulous; our guests were raving about it. Every little detail was totally taken care of for us, my groom and I didn’t worry about a single thing (besides showing up and getting married) the entire day. Connie even made sure we had some leftovers to take with us when we departed for the night. The Grand Willow is just a great place! The price for everything that we got that night was very affordable. The DJ/MC (Martin Iverson) was awesome; he kept the events moving along at a perfect speed and was so entertaining! I can’t recommend this place enough to make for the perfect wedding day.

Profile Picture
Amy

1 Review

08/24/2014
5.0

Our wedding was this last August at the Grand Willow. I can’t say enough of how amazing it was. There was no stress or hassle for any of our family or friends. Everything was taken care of! Connie is so thoughtful and has a huge imagination. She puts so much love into everything she does. I can’t brag enough about that venue and how everyone should expierence it. Thank you!!!

Profile Picture
Kurt

1 Review

08/23/2014
5.0

As Father of the Bride, and on behalf of both of our families, I wanted to thank you for all that you did to make the Gahnberg/Alves wedding a wonderful event for all of us. From your easy assistance to the perfect set up, to the food, and entertainment, we could not be more pleased with The Grand Willow, the venue, and all of your friendly, helpful staff. Thank you very much.

Profile Picture
Amanda

2 Reviews

07/05/2014
5.0

Love Connie and her team! The most friendly and creative venue out there! Connie does a fabulous job and the food is tiredly to die for! I wish My husband and I could have a wedding every year just to experience it again!

Profile Picture
Private User

4 Reviews

06/07/2014
5.0

I couldn’t have chosen a more perfect place to be married. The venue was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that my day was flawless. Every single detail was carefully attended to, the staff even packed up my gifts and leftovers at the end of the night. I didn’t have to lift a finger or worry about anything from the moment I walked in until the night ended. The catering was provided and the food was perfect. I received so many compliments on the reception, the whole setup was beautiful. I may be a little biased, but I think that my wedding was the most fun and smooth running wedding i’ve ever been to. My guests loved the DJ, he was hilarious! This place gave me the perfect wedding experience and its because the owner, Connie, and her staff truly made sure that all of my wishes and ideas were made into reality. I couldn’t be happier.

Profile Picture
Andres

1 Review

05/17/2014
5.0

It was the best place I and my wife choose for our wedding,
our guests and family were delighted ?
with the place.
It is also a good place for all kinds of events.
very friendly and attentive manager.

Profile Picture
jenea

1 Review

05/03/2014
5.0

Connie and staff were great. Everything was perfect for our special day. The food was real good and everyone loved martin the dj. It really was just so beautiful! Our guest had a great time even all our antiwedding friends enjoyed themselves and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you so much connie!

Profile Picture
Annissa

5 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0 

I have no words on how perfect this venue was! Connie was so wonderful to work with even after we had to change our date she was always so helpful and cooperative with what we wanted. She provided amazing decorations to what we wanted and gave amazing suggestions for other types of decorations. I really wanted an outdoor wedding but because of the weather we had to do it inside which was even better than I expected!! Her bartender, DJ and on-site coordinator were so kind and wonderful to work with. The catering was delicious I highly recommend her home-made dishes! This venue is absolutely perfect!!!!!

Profile Picture
Lily

1 Review

03/29/2014
5.0

This review is long overdue. But better late than never, I suppose. With much time to reflect, I’m just as happy, if not happier, with the Grand Willow. In all honesty, I cannot think of one negative thing to say about Connie, the venue, or our wedding day. It was a magical day & I cannot sing Connie’s praises enough. I am still blown away by all that she does. And she pulled it all off in a way that left me surprisingly very low stress. Connie is amazing at what she does. When it came to my ideas for decor, it’s like she could read my mind. I am a very detail-oriented person & she went above & beyond! The food was so good too & we got lots of compliments on it! The whole experience from start to finish was more than I could have hoped for! I also *highly* recommend the house mc…he was fantastic! Everything was perfect & I cannot thank Connie & her team enough!

Profile Picture
courtney

2 Reviews 

03/22/2014

5.0

Connie is so wonderful to work with! This venue is absolutely breathtaking! There are so many great places to take photos here and the service is wonde

Profile Picture
sheri

1 Review

01/25/2014
4.5

We had our wedding and reception at the Grand Willows. Connie is really good in accommodating you in any area of help you need. She has great ideas to help you plan your special day. I was able to do some of the decorating myself but all that Connie did was beautiful. She was helpful when we wanted to come out and do pictures. She has grest time management and keeps everything going smoothly. All the staff are really helpful, kind and were always there to help. Martin the DJ is very good, he kept our guests of all ages having a great time! I was so thankful when I finally got to sit down my plate was full of wonderful food, my glass was full of my favorite wine and I got to look around at all of our wonderful family and friends that came and shared our special day w us and just be so thankful for everything going so perfect all day! It was great to just pay and show up and know all would be done and be beautiful. Thank you for such a wonderful wedding, the year of planning and working with you was great! I would recommend your beautiful home to anyone!

Profile Picture
Elyssa

1 Review

12/01/2013
5.0

Connie with The Grand Willow went out of her way to make the venue into everything that we had dreamed of when it came to customer service, decor, service, staff and food. Everything was in house and it made for a very stress free time planning a wedding… because she did it ALL! We received nothing but compliments from our guests on the beauty of the venue and the amazing food.

Profile Picture
Heidi

1 Review

11/09/2013
5.0

Simply stated, our wedding was WONDERFUL!! The venue was beautiful, the staff was hard working and very responsive to everything! We didn’t have to ask for anything, everything was taken care of. The customer service we received was above and beyond and I couldn’t have asked for more. It was almost a feeling of having your friends or family with you to make sure everything was going smooth. Connie has a wonderful young lady that works for her that just ran her butt off the whole time. She just jumped right in when she thought she saw something that needed to be handled. I wasn’t feeling well, she brought me homemade cider from Connie, my granddaughter was needing a change and she just took care of it, it was time to wrap things up, and EVERYTHING was packed and ready to go. Literally. My purse was even in the car already. That is what I mean by above and beyond. Worth every penny it cost us. If you want a wedding that you just have to show up for the party, this is the place to do it!
Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and flawless!!

Profile Picture
Danielle

1 Review

10/26/2013
5.0

Connie and her staff were amazing she put everything together better than I could even imagine. My guests raved about the food tremendously and about the DJ! She kept everything running smoothly and made our day per effect if you’re thinking of having a wedding here do it! She goes above and beyond and does everything she can to complete every request and make it individual to you and your family

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago
5.0

My husband and I could not have asked for a better place to get married. Connie and her team made the day so special with all of their little extra touches. They took all of the stress off of us so we were able to enjoy every minute of our time there. Unlike alot of brides, I did not have a clear vision of what I wanted, only a few thoughts and ideas, and Connie filled in all the holes to create something spectacular for us. Everyone raved about the food and Martin, the DJ. The day went flawlessly thanks to our day-of coordinator, Whitney. She was amazing.
You absolutely get what you pay for when choosing The Grand Willow!

Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

2+ years ago
5.0

Connie and her staff were absolutely amazing! Connie was so flexible and willing to work with the craziness of a military wedding and accepted that it could be cancelled at any moment. Everything was perfect, the decorations were stunning, the food was incredible (many of my guest commented on how delicious it was), everything at the Grand Willow Inn was so welcoming, I didn’t feel like I was getting married at just another venue, I felt as if I was getting married in a place that was made solely for my wedding! The atmosphere that Connie and her staff create is so relaxed yet I never worried that things would get to laid back. Thank you for making my wedding a dream come true!

Profile Picture
amber

4 Reviews

10/05/2013
5.0

Our wedding was 10/5/2013 and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue and service. We had such a wonderful day and everything went smoothly and this is all thanks to Connie and her staff. The food was terrific, the decorations were amazing and the wedding package includes everything you could want and more. It was really important for me not to be stressed on our wedding day and Connie and her staff made sure this happened. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

Profile Picture
Christine

1 Review

09/14/2013
4.9

Everything was done for us including the decorations which were beautiful. It was a wonderful night and as the mother on the bride( who lived out of town) I was responsible for the arrangements. The food was great and at the end of the evening everything was packed to go including a meal for the bride and groom and leftovers to feed the family the next day. The DJ entertained the guests and many thanked us for a wonderful evening.

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago
4.5

Getting married at The Grand Willow was the best decision we could have made. Connie is a fantastic wedding coordinator and really pours her heart and soul into making everything go off without a hitch. She is great about making everything about the couple and adds her expertise and flair to each and every part of the event.

Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

08/24/2013
5.0

Where do you begin on writing a review when you LOVED everything??!!
To make it simple, I’ll start by just categorizing it.

VENUE: (outside) Beautiful flowers, the landscaping on the property is so elegant and fresh. ZERO problem with bugs and bees, day time and night time.

VENUE: (inside) Breathtaking “grand room”. Stunning staircase. Fun and functional “carriage room.” Wonderful layout of the rooms that you can make into your own.

We loved everything in this venue; food, prices, Connie’s communication. Everything was excellent. It’s one thing hearing good reviews, or reading them, but when you get to write one, It’s so hard trying to get everything down to benefit future brides! Not only do we give rave reviews of this venue, but so do all of our guests! I even had someone say, “my son has a girlfriend, they aren’t engaged yet, but when they are, we’re having his wedding here.” This venue is that wonderful!

Martin, the MC that she highly recommends (included in the cost of the venue) was fantastic! He really made the night great! The decorations throughout the venue (table cloths, table decorations, lights…) all included in the venue cost. She also has a “day-of coordinator”, Jamie. Having her there was very nice. She kept the day flowing at a nice pace and made sure that everyone knew where they had to be and when.
Some special touches that Connie did, decorated the brides room and grooms room with our colors. She packaged up our leftovers. She packaged up all of our gifts and leftover favors.

This is place is not only the most beautiful venue that we found, but her price is AMAZING! Me being the budget bride, price is a factor. But I also was willing to spend more, given the circumstance that this is my wedding day… But in this case, I’m pretty sure I saved a lot with just having my wedding here  And I appreciate that, a lot.

My wedding day turned out better than I imagined, just by having my wedding here.

Profile Picture
April

1 Review

10/06/2012
5.0

The grand willow inn is the best place ever to get married!!! If you are a bride and want a beautiful and STRESS free, well everything, this is the place. Not to mention the friendly staff and incredible deal! The grounds are large and wonderful. I am so happy i chose the grand willow inn.

Profile Picture
Kelly

1 Review

10/06/2012
5.0

We had a nice wedding with dinner following for all our guests. The venue is beautiful. The food was awesome, hot and tasty. The dining area was decorated beautifully. We had a picture perfect wedding. Connie arranged everything. We used her DJ and photographer. Costs for both were very reasonable. The DJ was excellent. The photographer was friendly and accomodating. The photographs look beautiful. I highly recommend the Grand Willow for weddings and gatherings of any type.

Profile Picture
Jenny

1 Review

09/22/2012
5.0

Connie and Staff! We loved you! It was the most special day of our life and I would not change a thing! The minute I talked to you on the phone when trying to find a place to book, I knew, you were the one! Your positive, outgoing and energetic attitude made me feel SO extremely welcomed and at ease. I felt like I could call you any moment of the day and you didn’t mind. Not only me but my husband also. You made us both feel like you honestly cared about us and in making this the best day of our life and that it wasn’t just about making the money. My bridezilla never came out thanks to all the hard work you and your staff put in. You TRULY are the most hard working woman I have seen and I don’t know how you do it! I feel so sad thinking that I wont be in “contact” with you like I was cause you were so wonderful and nice to talk to and OH the tangents we got on!! LOL You truly have a great gift for creating the most memorable days for people and every one of our guest and family LOVED your venue and what you did!! I am still hearing about how amazing it was and being a waitress I have heard nothing but good things from people who have been to weddings there on a monthly basis!! I give you 20 thumbs up and 20 stars and I would recommend this place to ANYONE who asked! You listened to everything that I wanted and helped me with my indecisiveness. I couldn’t have been more pleased and when it came down to it, it was more than we could have EVER imagined! The look on my husbands face when he saw it all finally put together was priceless and the best feeling ever…especially when his mom told me that he was SO happy and couldn’t believe how beautiful it was. 🙂 That melted my heart to hear. Can’t thank you enough and hope that I get to see you in the near future!! XXOO ~ Mr. and Mrs. Ryan and Jenny Rawls

Profile Picture
Jo

2 Reviews

09/15/2012
5.0

The Grand Willow and Connie were amazing. Not only was the venue gorgeous (truly a hidden gem), but Connie and her staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect.

There were some specific things I really wanted and Connie worked with me on everything. They were attentive, friendly, professional, and the day went off without a hitch. We were so thrilled we went with the Grand Willow for our venue – everyone was commenting on how amazing it was – and Connue took care if so much it made the day completely hassle free.

Profile Picture
David

1 Review

09/13/2012
5.0

As wedding officiants performing over 100 weddings a year, we get to experience lots of wedding venues, from elegant to rustic, from reasonably priced to “OMG!” Experience has shown that venues (at least, the ones we’ve seen) come in four basic “flavors:”

1. Venues that treat you like royalty. These are the most desirable venues, and tend to book up pretty early every year.

2. Venues that treat couples like royalty, and let vendors fend for themselves.

3. Venues that treat couples like money machines and vendors like nuisances. Luckily, there aren’t many of these around anymore.

4. Venues that aren’t very nice to anyone. Unfortunately, these do exist, but we’re not gonna write about them!

One venue that is definitely Type 1, and our favorite, is The Grand Willow Inn in Mt. Vernon. There are lots of reasons why we love it (and why you should seriously consider getting married here), but the main reason is probably Connie, herself. In the words of one happy couple, she is “caring, thoughtful, thorough, always reachable, will help you through any problems no matter what, knowledgeable, just plain awesome!!” We agree!

Not only is she “hands-on” to ensure virtually every facet of your wedding goes perfectly, but she does so with compassion, humor, and imagination. We’ve done many weddings at the Grand Willow and have never had cause for even the smallest complaint.

And while we’re on the subject, we don’t want to leave out Connie’s “right-hand woman,” Sarah, who helps keep everything running smoothly and never loses her sense of humor! Connie, Sarah and the rest of the superb Grand Willow crew offer an “island of calm” in what often seems like a “sea of chaos.”

But don’t take our word for it! See for yourself! For more information, photos and tons of great reviews (all well-deserved), visit the website, and have a great wedding!

Profile Picture
Anonymous

1 Review

2+ years ago
4.7

Connie and the Grand Willow were truly a dream come true. I couldn’t have asked for a better place for a wedding. Every need was tended to, every question was answered and everyone left happy and well provided for. The venue itself is beautiful- well manicured lawns, clean, bright, warm rooms, accommodating bride/groom rooms, easy to do just a bit of decorating and call it our own for the day. The food Connie prepared was amazing. DJ Martin Iverson was such a hit! All in all- couldn’t have been happier with my venue choice.

Profile Picture
nicole

1 Review

07/21/2012

4.5

Connie and Jamie were amazing at the wedding. We had a couple of hiccups and they fixed them right up with no stress on me. So if you want a great value and a great venue I would definitely recommend this place. They are fantastic people and try to make sure that you have the best wedding day ever!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Stefanie

5 Reviews

07/07/2012

5.0

I had my wedding at The Grand Willow on July 7, 2012. My wedding was the best day of my life to date and a lot of it is owed to Connie and her team. Connie goes above and beyond to make sure she sees the brides vision. A couple examples— (1) After Connie and I met for our design meeting, she went out and purchased vases that would match my theme and had her husband cut birch candle holders; (2) She sent me photos of suitcases she had found, and I had been looking for a suitcase to hold my cards and the ones she found were perfect. I asked her if I could purchase one from her, at that time she had to use them for other weddings–HOWEVER, she went and purchased a suitcase for me to use; and (3) She was unhappy with the flowers that she received b/c she didn’t think it was “my vision” so she went out and purchased different flowers that she thought I would like. These are just a few examples among many about how much work, time, effort, and thoughtfulness Connie gives to her brides.

In addition to the great attention and effort Connie and her staff put into the weddings, the food is amazing. I received several comments about how amazing the food was. AND, Connie packed a goodie bag for my husband and I to take with us — those of us who have gotten married know you don’t eat much during the reception!

Finally, the thing I love most about the Grand Willow is the Plan B option. Washington’s prime wedding months are during the summer, but as us Washingtonian’s know, you can’t count on the weather here. Thankfully, the weather was perfect for my wedding and we were able to have an outdoor wedding. However, if it had rained, I would have been just as happy with Plan B. If it’s raining outside, Plan B is to get married inside in the Great Room with amazingly tall ceilings and a wrap around staircase. A lot of outdoor venues in Washington offer a sub-par Plan B, and Plan B at the Grand Willow is just as amazing as Plan A.

The Grand Willow was the perfect selection for my wedding. My only negative… the day went by too quickly!!!!

Profile Picture
Kyndel

1 Review

06/23/2012
5.0

Connie made our day PERFECT! I could not have asked for more. Her and her staff were so helpful, responsive, creative, professional, personal, and more. There aren’t words to say how greatful I am. I want to redo our day over and over again!

Profile Picture
Merissa

1 Review

06/22/2012
5.0

The Grand Willow was everything that I could have dreamed of for our wedding day. Connie the owner and coordinator is fantastic. She is very caring for each and everyone of her brides. The rest of the staff was very professional and did a great job. Food is also very good, I’ve still been thinking about the Cajun Jerked Chicken that we had for our wedding. All of our wedding guest are still telling me how awesome and beautiful our wedding was at the Grand Willow.

Profile Picture
Stephanie

1 Review

05/26/2012
5.0

All I can say is that Connie, Sarah and the rest of the Grand Willow team are amazing. They went out of their way to make our special day absolutely perfect!!! They had such great ideas and offered such good advice throughout the entire wedding process and coordinated everything on our wedding day so that we didn’t have to worry about a thing.

Profile Picture
Kelly

1 Review

04/28/2012
4.8

Absolutely, positively a wonderful experience. Connie, the yard, the FOOD, the wait staff, everything was perfect… If you book with Connie, you will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture
Erica

8 Reviews

03/31/2012
5.0

I’m not quite sure I can express in words how perfect our wedding day was and it is all because of Connie and Sara. Our first meeting with Connie set the tone of how things were going to work during the process of preparing for our day and there was no looking back once we made our decision to have the Grand Willow be our venue. We meet with Connie and Sara for a 3-hour consultation session in October and I walked out of the meeting so happy that I knew our wedding was in great hands and that the decorations and food would be exactly how I had pictured it my entire life.
The day of the event everything, that could be controlled, went exactly as planned and that is thanks to Sara, our day of coordinator. If we needed anything she was there. If we needed to be kept on track so that everything went on schedule, she was there with a smile and no one in my family or bridal party had to worry about getting things done. We had numerous family and friends tell us that it was the best wedding that they had ever been to and that made me smile. We both got to enjoy the day and will forever have fond memories of our special day.
Connie was our caterer and our food was so amazing. We were a very lucky couple that actually got to eat and enjoy the food served because they made sure once we were introduced at the reception that we had our own special table with food already served. Connie also made sure that when we left that we had to-go box of all of our appetizers and entrees, which worked out nicely after the party was over, especially since we didn’t get to enjoy any of the appetizers because we were busy taking pictures.
Connie also had a vendor list available on her website of vendors that she had worked with in the past and all of the vendors we used (other than the photobooth and florist) were on her list and we are beyond happy with our choices. One of the best vendors is her in house DJ/Emcee, Martin Iverson, and he set the mood for the entire reception. Martin, feed from our group, and made it a very memorable night full of laughs and some happy tears.
I will recommend the Grand Willow Inn to anyone and everyone who wants to hear my opinion. I would absolutely love to attend someone’s wedding there and enjoy from a guests persepective and have happy memories of my perfect day (which from now one, no wedding will ever compare).
THANK YOU CONNIE AND SARA!!!!

Profile Picture
Lisa

1 Review

02/25/2012
4.5

My wedding was beautiful…it was exactly the way I wanted it to be. It was very stress free, Connie took care of everything and made sure I had Did not have any worries. The venue was gorgeous and set up just as I had wanted. The catoring was delicious as well. Beautiful Venue and Connie was great!

Profile Picture
Sara

1 Review

11/11/2011
5.0

Everything about this place is magical. I have always dreamed of being a stress free princess and Connie at the grandwillow made that happen. The food was all done in house and was amazing, everyone had plenty to eat! There was a in house DJ emcee and he made us dance the night away. I hate dancing but I could not stop. We had a adult kid dance off, break dancing, conga line. Even those oldies to get the uncles and aunts shaking it. Months later I still have my cousins asking if I could have a wedding again at the grand willow becaus it was the best wedding ever!

Thanks Grand Willow!

Profile Picture
Mrs.Williams

2 Reviews

10/08/2011
5.0

Connie and Sara were amazing. They do everything, from the coordinating to the food and the decorating. I got and continue to get so many compliments on my wedding. I know it wouldn’t have been the same if I had my wedding anywhere else. Connie makes the whole process very fun and she is very responsive and flexible. She even prepared a to go bag for my husband and I to take to the airport with us. I am so grateful that there is someone out there that is as passionate about their work as Connie is. It shows through and throuhg. I will recommend the Grand Willow to anyone I know getting married.

Profile Picture
Guy

1 Review

04/23/2011
4.9

The Grand Willow is the BEST venue for a wedding. Connie and her staff work diligently to make sure your special day is perfect.

Profile Picture
RockFish

5 Reviews

08/07/2010
5.0

We loved the Grand Willow. Connie and her staff were very organized and yet flexible. Of course it rained on our wedding day in August and Connie patiently waited while I went back and forth about whether or not to keep the wedding outdoors. When it started pouring we knew it would be indoors, but it was perfect! I got so many compliments about the effect of me (the bride) “coming down the staircase” that I was very happy with our decision! Guests raved about the food, the service and just the venue itself. All of the vendors suggested by Connie were FABULOUS!! I am so thankful that our special day went so well and I recommend the Grand Willow whole heartedly.

Profile Picture
Sherrie

1 Review

01/03/2009
5.0

The Grand Willow was a beautiful location for an indoor or outdoor wedding. Connie Weech was very thorough and helped to make our day relaxing, fun and worry free!

Profile Picture
Kim

1 Review

06/22/2008
5.0

The Grand Willow did a wonderful job with our wedding! We are so thankful for all their
amazing help. Many guests told me ours was the best wedding they had ever been to in their entire lives! Also we were so appreciative of The Willow’s help in making it a multicultural event as we had some East Indian as well as Western traditions. Many of the guests commented on how delicious the food was and how much they enjoyed the ceremony and party. Rahul and I both truly got really relax and cherish our day and will remember it for a lifetime. The atmosphere is elegant yet comfortable, the food and flowers were amazing, and the help with planning from Connie and her staff was spectacular. Go see it in person; pictures do not do this place justice.

Profile Picture
prettyinpink222

3 Reviews

06/14/2008
5.0

The Grand Willow was the dream place to get married. It is absolutely breath-taking in beauty with weeping willows, flowers, and overall natural beauty. The ceremony and reception are both at the same location, which was awesome for my 120 guests. They are the caterers and the food was SO good. They decorate for you and clean up for you. The help with everything really makes you day stress free. They have wedding coordinators for the day before and the day of (she was AMAZING). I really don’t know how to tell you about Connie, the owner, she is caring, thoughtful, thorough, always reachable, will help you through any problems no matter what, knowledgeable, just plain awesome!! I highly HIGHLY recommend this venue for your consideration.

Profile Picture
WAbride

3 Reviews

07/28/2007
4.8

This is an AMAZING setting! We could not have asked for a more beautiful setting, great food and wonderful atmosphere. Connie and her staff are very friendly and helpful! You definitely get above and beyond what you pay for! We stilll have friends and family raving about what an amazing wedding and place the Grand Willow was!

 

- Ratings on Wedding Wire

Sharon said…
Oh my, the Grand Willow Inn was absolutely the best decision we made for our daughter’s wedding. It was a very good value for all they do for the bride and groom. We cannot recommend them enough. You will not be disappointed. The food was exceptionally great, also a huge value! They are very delightful to work with and knowledgeable about what it takes to have a smooth running, successful event. Thank you Connie and Carman, Sharon Littell, mother of the bride.,

- 5 Stars